Momentum & Change: The Underlying Connection

Momentum Challenge: Day 2

The world is wide, and I will not waste my life in friction when it could be turned into momentum.
~ Frances E. Willard

We know that most of us fail in keeping regular habits. The very first advice regarding habit formation I came across was years ago. In the book The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari, the author said that if you keep doing one thing everyday for 21 days, it will become a habit.

I had never tried that before. I am willing to now. By participating in the 21 Day Momentum Challenge. It is a campaign to take small action steps everyday, for 21 days. The purpose is to have all those small steps snowball into massive momentum. And, to use that momentum to take my business and life to the next level.

I don’t know if it will work. But, I am willing to find out. At worst, I will have spent 21 hours of my life trying to do something different (which otherwise might have been spent watching Game of Thrones reruns). Which brings me to the challenge for the second day. Why I do what I do. What makes me get out of bed in the morning. Why does it matter.

This is my Momentum Manifesto

I believe that to bring massive change one needs to have massive influence. To have massive influence one needs massive dreams and goals. Living and dreaming of an above average life will get you only that. To change the world, we need people who dream about changing the world. Not just idle dreams, a vision of the future and faith that the change is inevitable. A part of that dream is within each of us, but has been buried deep down by all the social conditioning and enculturation that is severely limiting us from having an impact. To bring out that dream, to nurture that spark into raging flames, it is imperative that the chains of status quo be broken. The cookie cutter model of go to school, get a job, and toil till you retire needs to be done away with. If we want to live differently than our parents or grandparents, we have to do things differently. The industrial revolution is ancient history. Simply showing up and wasting time in office doing unfulfilling work is not going to get us anywhere. The corporate model of do-what-you-are-told job is a dinosaur living in the digital age. Those who prefer the comfort and security of a regular paycheck and average lifestyle are welcome to it. For those who are dissatisfied, frustrated and unfulfilled we must become messengers who show them that there are other ways, better ways to live. What better way to do that than show it to them through our actions. Revolution is not caused by the masses. It is caused by the few who dare to defy the zeitgeist. The few whose power of belief is so strong that the momentum of the revolution sweeps up the clueless masses and hurls them into a new age where they must react to the world that has changed around them. This is the way revolutions work. In breaking the status quo, we make a new one. Thus, preparing the way for a new revolution. I am tired of waiting for a revolution to change my life. I am tired of hearing the same BS from everyone about how to live my life. I am tired of people simply believing that it can’t be done, without having tried even once. My gift to this world will be the gift of momentum, the gift of not giving up. The world needs changing and I volunteer to be an agent of this change. Thoughts, words, actions, and soul. I dedicate it all to this revolution.

If you’d like to join in the fun, with me and hundreds of others who want to make their own dint in the world, sign up here for the Momentum Challenge.

One thought on “Momentum & Change: The Underlying Connection

  1. Pingback: Electron Dreams, The Psychosis Of Civilization and Ghosts In The Machine | NIKOtheOrb

Comments

